Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Legal Research Center
Search this Guide
Databases A-Z: L
A full text database. Includes People’s Republic of China (“PRC”) primary law sources in English, selected PRC secondary sources in English, and English language news about the PRC.
Full text of all PRC basic laws adopted from 1949 - present.
Full text of all PRC administrative regulations promulgated from 1949 – present.
Selected decisions of the Supreme People’s Court from 1993-present.
Selected PRC judicial interpretations of laws and regulations from 1950-present.
Selected PRC administrative rules and orders from 1950-present.
Selected local regulations and rules from 1950-present.
Selected PRC tax treaties.
Documents relating to the PRC’s accession to the WTO.
Policy statements (“White Papers”) issued by the State Council of the PRC from 1991-present.
Gazettes (newsletters) from various governmental entities.
Overview of Chinese legal system.
Provides free weekly newsletter with legal news updates and links to the most recently translated laws and regulations.
Legal Glossary, Archives (coverage varies by resource.)
Database can be searched by area of law, effective date, Issuing authority, keyword searching (exact search and fuzzy search options), level of authority, and status.
Legal Scholarship Network (LSN)
This database is a compilation of published and working papers from legal scholars worldwide. Excellent resource for recent scholarship.
Academic journal articles and books chapters written by legal scholars.
Includes both accepted papers and working papers.
Worldwide coverage of English language scholarship.
Some scholars have uploaded older articles.
Articles are in .pdf format.
Legal Scholarship Network is part of the larger Social Science Research Network (“SSRN”). The SSRN database includes papers on a wide variety of subjects.
Database can be searched or browsed.
Keyword searches search abstracts, titles, and subjects of articles in database.
Database can by searched for phrases by using quotation marks.
Database can also be searched by author.
Search results can be limited by date.
User can search all SSRN databases simultaneously, or can designate which subject networks they want to search.
Database can be browsed by subjects, law schools, and Journal of Economic Literature codes.
Comprehensive legal research database. Includes primary and secondary resources for state and federal legal research.
Extensive collection of current and historical primary resources for state and the federal jurisdictions. Coverage varies by jurisdiction.
Extensive collection of secondary resources for state and federal jurisdictions. Resources vary by jurisdiction.
Includes various foreign law resources, including Canadian legal research resources and European Union legal research resources.
Shepards citator enables user to determine currency of primary resources and locate other relevant resources.
Includes a public records database.
Includes information about jury verdicts and settlements.
Includes text of documents filed with courts.
Comprehensive law review database.
Extensive legal news and general news databases.
Includes database of all treaties between the United States and foreign countries, dating back to 1776 (“U.S. Treaties on Lexis.”)
Database users can save materials in folders, create list of favorite resources, and set up automatic searches and alerts.
Researcher can search entire database and then narrow search results, or locate specific source to search.
Sources can be located through searching or browsing.
Practice Pages provided for select jurisdictions and select practice areas. Practice pages compile useful sources for a jurisdiction or a practice area on one page.
3320 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Oct 30, 2020 11:49 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.