It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes English language legal periodicals published between 1908 and 1981. Not a full text database.
Indexes English language publications from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.
Database indexes over 780 legal periodicals, including law reviews, legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, government publications, monographs, books, book reviews, dissertations, symposia, and jurisdictional surveys.
Database allows keyword searching, Boolean searching, and SmartText searching.
Field search options include keywords, title, author, publisher, subject, and journal name.
Searches can be limited by date, type of publication, and peer review.
Subject search options include all major legal subjects.
Search interface is identical to Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text.
Includes a variety of intellectual property law resources. Focuses on copyrights, patents, and trademarks in the United States. Materials include relevant primary resources, agency materials, legislative histories, scholarly articles, and various other secondary resources.
Federal Communications Commission Record.
Federal Communications Commission Reports: Decisions and Reports of the Federal Communications Commission of the United States, 1st and 2nd series.
Index of Patents Issued from the United States
Patent and Trademark Office
Manual of Patent Examining Procedure (all editions.)
Official Gazette of the United States Patent and Trademark Office. Patents
Official Gazette of the United States Patent and Trademark Office. Trademarks
Official Gazette of the United States Patent Office
Trademark Manual of Examining Procedure (3rd, 4th, 6th, 7th, & 8th editions.)
U.S. Court decisions involving Copyright
U.S. Court decisions in Patent and Trademark cases
Other Resources in database:
Legislative histories of federal laws dealing with intellectual property law issues.
Relevant sections of the United States Code and Code of Federal Regulations.
Relevant scholarly articles and books.
The database can be browsed by subject and title.
The database’s Advanced Search function allows users to search specific titles or collections.