It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database provides full text access to an extensive collection of primary and secondary resources. Includes a full collection of law reviews and a wide variety federal, state, and foreign legal documents. Extensive retrospective collection.
Law Journals: Complete collection of most journals published by U.S. law schools.
Statutes at Large: Complete collection (1789 – ).
U.S. Code: Complete collection (1925 - ), also includes earlier compilations of federal statutes.
Congressional Record: Complete collection (1873 - ), also includes Congressional Record Daily (1980 - ) and earlier compilations of congressional activity and testimony.
Federal Register: Complete collection (1936 - ).
Code of Federal Regulations: Complete collection (1938 - ).
U.S. Supreme Court Cases: Complete collection (U.S. Reports from 1754 - ).
State Session Laws: Complete collection, also includes session laws from state’s time as colony or territory.
Historical State Statutes: Resources vary by state.
Official state reporters: Coverage varies by state, includes cases published prior to creation of National Reporter System.
Constitutions of foreign countries: Current constitution of every country in the world in its original language and in English. Historical constitutions are being added to the database, resources vary by country.