Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LRC Online Services: Database of the Month

This guide collects information about the resources that are available online through the Legal Research Center.

Database of the Month

Every month the LRC highlights a database useful for legal research. The Database of the Month for November is:

REGULATIONS.GOV

Regulations.gov is a government database where you can find and comment and proposed regulations and related documents published by U.S. federal agencies. You can look up comments that industry representatives, activists, and members of the public submitted regarding regulatory proposals, or you can submit your own comments on agency rulemaking proposals.

Database of the Month

Every month the LRC highlights a database useful for legal research. The Database of the Month for October is:

AMERICAN LAW INSTITUTE LIBRARY

ALI Logo

HeinOnline's ALI Library includes both current and archival Restatements of the Law, Uniform Commercial Code, Model Penal Code, ALI-ABA Periodicals, and the Statement of Essential Human Rights. It also contains full runs of the Institute's Annual Reports, Proceedings, Annual Meeting Speeches, and the Institute's newsletter, The ALI Reporter.

Database of the Month

Every month the LRC highlights a database useful for legal research. The database of the month for September is:

PROQUEST CONGRESSIONAL

Proquest Congressional Logo

Proquest Congressional is an excellent database for researching federal legislative history, statutory law, and Congressional information. In particular, it is a good source for transcripts and exhibits from Congressional hearings.

Database of the Month

Every month the LRC highlights a database useful for legal research. The Database of the Month for August is:

LEXIS+

undefined

Lexis has recently revamped its database with a new appearance, brief analysis tools, practical guidance resources, a new at-risk warning in Shepard's, and new features for natural-language searching and Boolean searching. Click here for a listing of the new features in Lexis+.

Database of the Month

Every month the LRC highlights a database useful for legal research. The Database of the Month for July is:

HEIN ONLINE

Hein Onlne logo

HeinOnline is a leading academic database, offering superb coverage of law reviews (including PDFs with original pagination), historic legal materials, and much more. Its eclectic and far-reaching collection offers many items you won't find on Westlaw or Lexis. Try it yourself to see what's available!

Database of the Month

Every month the LRC highlights a database useful for legal research. The Database of the Month for June is:

CONGRESSIONAL RESEARCH SERVICE

Screenshot of CRS homepage

The Congressional Research Service is a nonpartisan legislative agency that provides Congress and legislative staff with research reports on matters of federal law and public policy. Its reports are also available to the public. Try it yourself to see what's available!

Database of the Month

Every month the LRC highlights a database useful for legal research. The Database of the Month for May is:

WEST ACADEMIC STUDY AIDS

Screenshot of West Academic Home Page

This resource collects a wide range of ebook study guides, audio lectures, and interactive exam practice questions to help you learn the law at home. Try it yourself to see what's available!

Contact Information

For general inquiries about services, events, or access to library resources, please contact lawlibrary@drexel.edu.

 

For questions about legal research, help finding books or articles, or assistance using legal databases, please contact one of our reference librarians, David Haendler, or Lindsay Steussy. You can also ask questions using our online chat service (staffed Mon-Fri 9 am - 5 pm) or text questions to 267.310.2754

 

For questions about course reserves, please contact Margaret DeFelice.

 

Library staff directory