Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
⚠️THIS GUIDE IS A WORK IN PROGRESS⚠️ Check back often.
Your Virtual Guide to All Things Philly
Come here when you've done everything else! A short list broken down by neighborhood and put together by Campus Philly. It includes food recommendations and miscellaneous arts and culture options. Check back periodically for updates.
Other Ways to Enrich Your Mind
Across the United States—and the world—organizations are creating dynamic online content. Here's your starter list. We've focused on local offerings, but if you want to expand your reach, Google Arts & Culture will help you come up with ideas. You can start with the online exhibits and walkthroughs from the 10 Top Museums You Can Explore Right Here, Right Now.
National Constitution Center Online Civic Learning Opportunities
Offering daily live conversations for middle school, high school, and college students. Check the schedule for details.
Penn Museum at Home
Conveniently located in one spot: gallery tours, Daily Digs, the Great Catastrophes lecture series, activities for kids, and online collections.
The African American Museum in Philadelphia Online Collections
If you don't know where to start, the "Random Images" tab is a good option.
Philadelphia Museum of Art South Asian Online Collection
A great entry point into the PMA's vibrant collections. These highlights are categorized by theme.
Barnes Foundation Online Collection
Famous for its collection of impressionist and post-impressionist works.
Rosenbach Online Resources
A treasure trove of rare books and manuscripts, including Stoker's notes for "Dracula!" Explore gallery highlights, online collections, and more.
Ebenezer Maxwell Mansion Blog
Germantown's renown Victorian house museum. According to local rumor, the Gothic mansion inspired the original Addams Family comics.
Ebenezer Maxwell Mansion Crazy Quilt Workshop Series
Tune in each week as one short video for each step is uploaded to the site. Great for beginners!
Athenaeum of Philadelphia Featured Collections
Known for its architecture collections and materials on urban planning, landscaping, and the decorative arts. Explore other collections right here. (Interested in the Bonaparte family? How about one of America's first female editors?)
- Woodmere Art Museum
- National Museum of American Jewish History
- Independence Seaport Museum
- Science History Institute